skip navigation

Eleven Minnesota seniors named as Mr. Football Award finalists

By Star Tribune, 11/14/17, 6:53PM CST


The award will be given Dec. 5 at a banquet in St. Louis Park.

Eleven finalists have been named for the 2017 Mr. Football Award honoring the state’s top graduating senior football player.

The finalists, announced Tuesday by the Minnesota Football Coaches Assocation, are: Ronald Audette, Elk River; Ty Barron, Minnetonka; Michael Empting, Alexandria; Isaac Hennen, Minneota; Preston Jelen, Prior Lake; Owen King, Caledonia; Conner Knoepfle, Andover; Carter Kopet, Cleveland; Antonio Montero, Eden Prairie; Spencer Rolland, Apple Valley, and Brevyn Spann-Ford, St. Cloud Tech.

The award is sponsored by the coaches association and the Minnesota Vikings. It will be presented at a banquet on Dec. 5 at the Doubletree by Hilton in St. Louis Park.


Related Stories