skip navigation

Meet the 2020 Star Tribune All-Metro first team defense

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune, 11/30/20, 5:15PM CST


See who made the second team as well.

All-metro first team

All-metro second team

Chris Ewing, Chanhassen
Trent Jones, Eden Prairie
Cheick Kaba, Fridley
Teigan Martin, Mayer Lutheran, jr.

Jake Cochnauer, Farmington
Tanner Newlin, Prior Lake
Joey Tilzer, Orono
Brayden Weber, Becker
Kollin Weikel, Andover

Defensive backs
Micah Niewald, Fridley
Reid Patterson, Lakeville South
Jaden Reed, Minneapolis Southwest
Sam Valor, Monticello

Leyton Simmering, Rosemount, jr.

How the team was chosen

The Star Tribune’s all-metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches, conversations with coaches and staff observations.

Football Hub Headlines