skip navigation

10 Mr. Football finalists named

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune, 11/20/13, 2:15PM CST


Ten finalists for the 2013 Mr. Football Award have been announced by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association.

Tory Adams, Hutchinson

Matt Christenson, Nicollet

Ejodamen Ejiya, Spring Lake Park

Jeffrey Jones, Minneapolis Washburn

Robert Olson, Eden Prairie

Jacques Perra, Roseville

Andrew Stelter, Owatonna

Michael Strand, Barnesville

Ezra Szczyrbak, Moose Lake/Willow River

Blake Weber, Prior Lake

Each nominated player must be a graduating senior whose coach is a current member of the Minnesota Football Coaches Association. Nominees must not have any Minnesota State High School League violations.

The Mr. Football Award, first presented in 2004, is sponsored by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association and the Minnesota Vikings.

The 2013 Mr. Football Award will be presented at the Mr. Football Banquet on Sunday December 8 at the Doubletree Hotel in St. Louis Park.

Most Popular