skip navigation

Meet the 2021 Star Tribune All-Metro first team offense

By Jim Paulsen, Star Tribune, 11/22/21, 10:15PM CST


Meet the top offensive players in Twin Cities area prep football, plus scroll down for the All-Metro second team.

Carson Hansen of Lakeville South was named to the All-Metro first team at running back. (Alex Kormann, Star Tribune)

All-metro first team

All-metro second team


Connor Develice, Andover

Joseph Russell, Cooper


Jadon Hellerud, Shakopee

Derrick Jameson, Maple Grove

Max McEnelly, Waconia, junior

Sawyer Seidl, Hill-Murray, junior


Charlie Coenen, Chanhassen, WR

Peyton Gremmels, Academy Force, WR

Teigan Martin, Mayer Lutheran, TE

Jermell Taylor, Eden Prairie, TE


Grant Chapman, Anoka, junior

Reiken Downs, Rogers

Kellen Kopp, Park Center

Jack Liwienski, Minnetonka, junior

Xavier Peltoma, St. Michael-Albertville

Jerome Williams, Osseo, junior


Mario Sanders, Minneapolis North

How they were selected

The Star Tribune’s All-Metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches, conversations with coaches and staff observations.

Football Hub Headlines