section 6

Section 6 9-man has just six teams, but four of them are 6-2 or better.

Ninth-ranked Nevis earned the top seed as one of three 7-1 teams in the section. The Tigers’ lone loss was to Norman County East/Ulen-Hitterdal, which played in the 2014 state tournament.

Rothsay (7-1) earned the No. 2 seed, but played just one other section opponent — the lone loss was to Section 4’s Verndale. Norman County East/Ulen-Hitterdal (7-1) is the No. 3 seed, and the Titans’ only loss is by a point to Waubun (6-2) — the No. 4 seed and a program that’s played in the last two state tournaments. Waubun lost 44-12 to Nevis and 46-44 at Stephen-Argyle, the unbeaten top seed in Section 8.

Section 6

1. Nevis
2. Rothsay
4. Waubun
5. Win-E-Mac
6. Laporte

View bracket